LIT Design Awards 2019 Winners Event has been postponed to 2021.

The 3rd LIT Design Awards winner event originally planned for March 2020 is now officially postponed till next year due to the current global health crisis caused by Covid19. With over 100 attendees registered from 20 different countries, the safety of our winners and organizing team is of primary concern.

Therefore, we have decided to postpone the 2019 LIT Winners evening reception. This decision has not been made lightly, as it’s a key yearly event amongst the leading global Lighting and Lighting Product Designers. The LIT 2019 Winners will be celebrated together with the LIT 2020 Winners at a future date and location which will be announced early 2021.

LIT 2018 Winner’s Evening in Budapest, Hungary.

Since 2017,  we’ve brought LIT Design Awards lighting events to Tokyo, Philadelphia, São Paulo, and now Budapest!

On 3rd of October 2019, Winners of the 2018 LIT Design Awards were announced at the Private Members Club, Brody Studios Budapest, Hungary.  Over 120 winners joined the event and ceremony all smiles. After viewing and evaluating so many truly outstanding product designs, the Jury selected FLOS company for the “Arrangement” as Lighting Product Design of the Year, While Licht Kunst Licht AG with Lead designer Martina Weiss received the Lighting Designer of the year for Bike Square, Novartis Campus, Basel. Kevan Shaw, LIT Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient joined the event, receiving his trophy celebrating 40 years of career in the Lighting Industry.

You can download high-resolution pictures here

LIT Awards Ceremony x LED Forum, 15th of August 2019.

Partnering with the 10th edition of the LEDforum in São Paulo, the LIT Design Awards presented 10 winning designers with the LIT Winner’s Certificate and two LIT Trophies. Martina Weiss represented Licht Kunst Licht, our Lighting Designer of the Year, in receiving the trophy for Bike Square, Novartis Campus in Basel. And Maria Flavia Portes received the LIT Trophy as well on behalf of FLOS, our Lighting Product Design of the Year for Michael Anastassiades’ design Arrangements.

Additional LIT Category Winners that received recognition at the LIT Awards Ceremony x LED Forum include: Mark Major accepting on behalf of Speirs + Major for the Gasholders London lighting design; Mariana Novaes accepting on behalf of Atiaîa Lighting Design for Letras HQ; Carlos Fortes representing his firm Estúdio Carlos Fortes for the Sauer Jewelry lighting display; Renata Fongaro on behalf of studio 220v for the LIT winning project Bar dos Arcos; Marina Makowiecky received the LIT Certificate for Allume Arquitetura de Iluminação for CASA 01; Claudia Mingrone accepting on behalf of Mingrone Iluminação for their lighting design in the Localiza Building; Ricardo Fahl with Omega Light accepting the certificate for the PEG product design; and finally, Juan Carlos Fabra received the award for his lighting design of the Hotel Hampton by Hilton located in Montevideo, Uruguay.